Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Tastes better than it looks.

Leave a comment

Good morning! (err….afternoon. I do love my sleeping in :-))

Workout

Right to it today: Livefit Day 36: Back/Cardio

  • 3 x 10 assisted pull ups (40 lbs on pull up machine)

Superset

  • 3 x 8 bent over barbell rows (40 lbs)
  • 3 x 8 seated cable rows (42.5 lbs)

Normal sets

  • 3 x 10 wide grip lat pulldown (35 lbs)
  • 3 x 8 one arm dumbbell row (25 lbs)
  • 3 x 10 underhand grip lat pulldown (40 lbs)
  • 3 x 8 back extensions
  • 30 minutes elliptical

My gym is one that has little tvs on each individual cardio machine – pretty much the best idea ever. I’m gotten very accustomed to watching my talk shows when I work out. Particular favourites being: Ellen, Rachael Ray, The Chew, and the Revolution. Good, mindless tv to zone out to. 🙂

I want Clinton Kelly to be my best friend. And make me drinks and pretty crafts.

***(edited to add: apparently the Revolution was cancelled? Boo.)

On my way home I stopped at my mom’s office to show off my pretty new blog – I think I got her approval 🙂

(This is where I would put in a picture of me and my mom – but she pretty much shuns pictures. I’ll get her eventually though)!

Breakfast

After stopping to chat with my mom, I was pretty hungry and wanted something quick when I got home.

Enter…the green smoothie-in-a-bowl.

Unsweetened vanilla almond milk, protein powder, frozen banana, spinach.

Topped with (sunken) blueberries, brown rice puffs, and granola.

Smoothies = much better when eaten with a spoon 🙂

I love seeing Eric’s face every time I make a green smoothie.

Despite me telling him many times that it’s delicious, I don’t think he believes me. He pretty much thinks that blending spinach in a smoothie is the grossest thing ever.

Now that I think about it, I get this reaction from about 95% of people when I tell them the vast majority of my smoothies have spinach blended into them.

Tastes.so.good.

Have a lovely Monday!

<— Watch talk shows? Which one’s your favourite?

Leave a Reply

