Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

One Week

Leave a comment

I have officially been blogging for a week now! I know a lot of my fellow bloggies are hitting the 3-4-5 year marks, but none the less, I am proud of myself 🙂

I’ve been thoroughly enjoying myself so far in this little endeavour! I’ve learned tons just in my first week and look forward to writing this blog for a loooooooong time.

Workout

Livefit Day 37 – Chest/Abs/Cardio

  • 5 x 8 wide grip barbell bench press (45 lbs warm up, 55 lbs)
  • 3 x 15 pushups
  • 3 x 10 cable crossover (7.5 lbs)
  • 3 x 10 incline dumbbell bench press (20 lb dumbbells)
  • 3 x 10 side-to-side pushups (on knees)

Superset

  • 3 x 20 toe touchers
  • 3 x 20 crunches with legs in the air

Normal sets

  • 3 x 10 leg raises on captains chair
  • 3 x 10 cable crunch
  • 30 minutes medium intensity run (2.9 miles)

The weather was decent enough that I decided to take the run outside. I don’t mind the elliptical at the gym, but I definitely have the “dreadmill” mindset when it comes to running. I would much rather be outside!

Right now, when I’m going for my runs I’m taking it at a fairly slow pace (for me). Before I took time off for livefit, my pace was around 9 minute miles. I’ve been taking these runs at 10:00-10:30 minute runs, because:

  1. Since I took time off, I feel I should ease my way back into to avoid injury.
  2. Livefit recommends taking the cardio to medium intensity, so I’m not going to overdo it.
  3. I’m not going for runs until around 10:00 am, so really it’s just too damn hot to really push myself.
Again, everyone is different, this just happens to be a slow pace for me – it could be super speedy for someone else.

Weird story from today’s run – I almost tripped over a rabbit.

Kind of wish it was this one.

I was looking straight ahead, when I heard a rustling near my feet – I looked down and there was a bunny literally inches away. For a second I was worried I was going to step on him! I’ve never seen a wild rabbit get that close to me before…I guess animals in London aren’t very shy?

Breakfast

Today’s breakfast:

Hummus eggs, fruit salad

On Julie’s blog the other day, I saw she had mixed hummus into her scrambled eggs. I thought it was a little odd – but I was definitely intrigued.

1 egg, 1/4 cup egg whites, 1 tbsp hummus.

My verdict? SO GOOD.

The hummus added a nice creamy texture to the eggs. I used a roasted red pepper hummus, so it added a nice burst of flavour as well.

I had a chopped banana, blueberries, and grapes on the side.

I realize this is a pretty small breakfast – but I’ve been having some stomach issues since last night that are pretty much killing my appetite. Definitely not cool, considering how much I like to eat!

Have a lovely Tuesday! 🙂

<— Eggs with hummus: weird or awesome?

Leave a Reply

