Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Clearly the Best Dinner….

2 Comments

…Is one that someone you love makes for you 🙂

Even if they look kinda scared to be doing so…

But I’ll get to that!

I worked about a 6 hour shift at the market today. Doing prep days = not fun. As much as I enjoy cheese curds (and snacking on them while working) I had to break down 90 lbs of the stuff into 1/2 lb bags. SO.MUCH.CHEESE.

Seriously, how much poutine would that make? (you know you’re Canadian when…)

Moving on!

Workout

After I finished up at the market, I headed over to the gym for Livefit day 39 – arms/abs/cardio.

  • 3 x 10 barbell curls (40 lbs)

Superset

  • 3 x 10 overhead dumbbell curl (12.5 lbs dumbbells)
  • 3 x 10 hammer cable curls – rope (27.5 lbs)

Normal sets

  • 3 x 10 alternate hammer curls (15 lbs dumbbells)
  • 3 x 15 tricep dips
  • 3 x 10 skullcrushers (30 lbs – up 10 bs)
  • 3 x 10 seated tricep press (25 lbs)
  • 3 x 10 tricep pushdown – rope (20 lbs)
  • 3 x 25 air bike
  • 3 x 10 jackknife sit up
  • 3 x 10 captains chair
  • 26 minutes medium intensity incline treadmill walk (was not feeling the elliptical today…and I figured 26 minutes was close enough, didn’t want to walk through more commericals :-))

Not a lot of significant gains since last week with this arm workout – that’s ok though! Everyone has one body part that they struggle with when it comes to muscle/strength gains. My arms are definitely mine! They seem determined to remain as small and weak as possible. Just have to keep working on it. 🙂

Dinner

After spending all day on my feet and then going to the gym, I was not feeling particularly inspired to whip something up for dinner.

So, I told Eric it was his turn.

His favourite thing to make: Chinese-style stir fried noodles with chicken and veggies.

He doesn’t really follow a recipe – it involves instant noodles (is everyone having high school/college flashbacks right now?), sesame seed oil, soy sauce, ginger, teriyaki sauce, chopped chicken, and frozen stirfry veggies.

Working his magic.

So simple, so tasty…and I didn’t have to cook it!

As much as I love cooking, I like to take a night off once in a while, especially when I’ve had a busy day. This is like getting Chinese takeout, but cheaper! And when you don’t go nuts with the oil, it’s healthier too.

I added a side salad for the veggies/healthiness.

Tasty and filling, without being too heavy or oily.

Thanks babe! ❤

Clearly, he is proud of himself 🙂

<– Chinese food: make it or order it?

<– Who’s the cook in your household?

P.S. Did you notice the pinterest button I added last night? I have a mild-to-moderate pinterest obsession. You should follow me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Clearly the Best Dinner….

  1. You’re right, the best dinner is definitely one someone else makes lol. I like to cook, but I also like to be lazy 😉

    I love a good homemade stirfry, but ordering Chinese out is always fun too! We always order a few things and then share it buffet style!

Leave a Reply

