Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Sometimes, Dinner Happens at 10 pm.

2 Comments

Sometimes it happens two nights in a row. 🙂

Considering that i didn’t have lunch until 5:30, clearly dinner tonight was going to be late as well. Considering that I’m tired – needed to be easy. And by easy, I mean throw something in the oven.

In my household, that means frozen pizza.

Specifically, McCain Ultra Thin Crust Pollo Pizza. 1/3 of the pizza for me with steamed green beans on the side.

Is it organic? No.

Is it particularly healthy? Not terrible, but not great.

Ingredient list? Tolerable.

So on a night when I don’t want to cook – it will do.

Workout

…did not happen today. I was going to try to go after my lunch, but I got busy with blog related stuff and to be honest, I wasn’t really feeling up to it. Just means that Livefit will continue tomorrow. I’m counting all the standing/walking/dancing yesterday (my rest day) and the walking I did today as a workout.

So overall today, I skipped my workout, I ate too few fruits and veggies, too much sugar (I finished off the pizza with the last 1/4 of the Whoopie Pie I still had lying around) and too many refined carbs.

Ooops.

I’m learning to be ok with these days though. They happen sometimes, and that’s why it’s called ‘balance’. Sometimes you have a really good day, sometimes you don’t. You just have to trust your body to make up for the bad – and it will.

So…more veggies tomorrow, yes?

Goodnight!

 

<– Do ‘off days’ with eating cause guilt for you?

<– What do you reach for when you don’t feel like cooking?

2 thoughts on “Sometimes, Dinner Happens at 10 pm.

  1. I think healthiness means being able to have days like these! They’ve happened to me a lot lately, too (esp. that dinner at 10pm thing, haha)

Leave a Reply

