Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

They Can’t All Be Winners.

3 Comments

Jumped right into it today!

Workout

Livefit day 45 – chest/abs/cardio

  • 1 x 8 barbell bench press – warm up (45 lbs)
  • 4 x 8 reverse tricep barbell bench press (40 lbs)

Supersets

  • 4 x 8 dumbbell flies (15 lb dumbbells)
  • 4 x 8 incline dumbbell bench press (20 lb dumbbells
  • 4 x 8 incline barbell bench press
  • 4 x 8 bench press

Normal sets

  • 4 x 8 cable crossover (10 lbs each side)
  • 4 x 8 weighted crunches (10 lb medicine ball)
  • 4 x 15 hanging leg raise
  • 4 x 15 reverse crunch
  • 30 minutes medium intensity elliptical

Not going to lie…this was not the best workout I’ve ever had. I felt like I wasn’t lifting as heavy as I’m capable of, and just felt very discouraged. I was actually pretty happy when the workout was over with.

Not every workout can be a fantastic one, right? Have to take the good days with the bad, I suppose.

On to the food!

Breakfast

Scrambled eggs (1 egg + 1/4 cup liquid egg whites), one of my blueberry and white chocolate muffins, and a pile of cherries on the side.

When I make scrambled eggs I use salt, pepper and chili powder as seasoning – the chili powder adds so much flavour.

I had about 3 muffins left, which I unfortunately had to toss after eating this one. They tasted a little bit off – I had left them on the counter for the last few days, so maybe the was all the Greek yogurt in them going rancid? Made me sad. 😦

I’m not off to the greatest start today, am I? Hopefully my day turns around a bit – hope yours is going better than mine!

<– Did your day get off to a better start than mine?

<– How do YOU turn around a bad day?

3 thoughts on “They Can’t All Be Winners.

  1. Bummer. I hate it when baked goods go bad!!! Of course I have workouts sometimes that aren’t the best, but still definitely happy I worked out, right?

  2. Pingback: Blueberries Are Your Friend. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

