Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

French Toast Kind of Monday.

8 Comments

Mmm…rest day.

Housecoat, Today section of the newspaper, glasses (aka: not putting in my contacts). My morning is complete.

By the time you get to Phase 2 of Livefit, you’re working out one to one-and-half-hours 6 days a week, so I definitely make sure to enjoy me some rest days. 🙂

I spent the first hour of my morning messing around on Pinterest and blog reading before my stomach starting growling.

Breakfast

A rest day also means more time to make a fancy breakfast. 🙂

One thick slice of bread made into french toast with caramelized banana slices, protein sauce (just protein powder and 2% milk mixed until I got the texture I wanted) and sprinkles on top, just because I can. To make the french toast, I used egg whites, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, vanilla and cinnamon. So much vanilla, but in a very, very good way. 🙂

Delicious! I haven’t made french toast in a while – I’m usually too impatient. This was definitely worth the wait though. Healthy breakfast that tasted SO indulgent. And obviously, made better with sprinkles. 🙂

I think this is just going to be lazy sort of Monday for me – no real plans. Although I desperately need to do some cleaning (we have carpet and I can’t actually remember the last time we vacuumed. And the bathroom – oh goodness, the bathroom).

For those of you at work today (and those who aren’t) have a good Monday!

<– Breakfast this morning?

<– How often do you take rest days?

8 thoughts on “French Toast Kind of Monday.

  1. I usually do not take more than 1-2 rest days a week!

  2. I LOVE sprinkles too! It just makes ANYTHING and EVERYTHING sparkle and put a smile on your face! I love almond milk too! I just tried Blue Diamonds Unsweetened Vanilla 1/2 almond and 1/2 coconut milk in my millet and let me tell you it was delicious!

    • If it wasn’t clear from the name of the blog – I love putting sprinkles on everything I possibly can, lol. So much more fun!

      I haven’t tried that one yet…I’m going to the grocery store tomorrow, I’ll have to keep an eye out for it!

  3. oh my goodness- I want that french toast tomorrow!!! good thing I have a breakfast date with my friends 🙂

  4. Mmm what a tasty looking breakfast! I haven’t made french toast in far too long, but when I have more time one of these mornings, I must just make some again! Loveeee the sprinkle addition 🙂

Leave a Reply

