Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Let’s Rehash.

2 Comments

I’m going to add my voice to the league of people saying “Wow, where did July go?”

July’s gone already? Craziness. The countdown to my move and going back to school is officially on. I’m excited, but it’ definitely scary.

July Favourites

Because I Know You’re Interested in Learning About Me:

Recipe of the Month Club:

Working on My Fitness:

Moments of the Month:

Random Stuff I Blog About:

Overall? An amazing first month of blogging. I’m so thankful to be doing this – really. I get so much enjoyment out of blogging and look forward to my blogging time every day. 😀 Thank YOU for reading!

 

Workout

Livefit Day 58 – back/arms/abs/sprints

Superset

  • 3 x 15 wide grip lat pulldown (27.5 lbs)
  • 3 x 15 underhand grip pulldown (27.5 lbs)

 

Working set + Active rest

  • 3 x 15 one arm dumbbell row (17.5 lbs)
  • 3 x 15 exercise ball pull in

 

  • 3 x 15 seated cable row (35 lbs)
  • 3 x 15 jackknife situps

 

  • 3 x 15 bent over barbell row (30 lbs)
  • 3 x 20 mountain climbers

 

Supersets

  • 3 x 30 alternate dumbbell curl (15 lb dumbbells)
  • 3 x 15 bench dips

 

  • 3 x 12 barbell preacher curl (30 lbs)
  • 3 x 12 pushups

 

Working set + Active rest

  • 3 x 12 tricep pushdown with rope (20 lbs)
  • 3 x 20 mountain climbers

 

  • 3 x 12 cable rope overhead extension
  • 3 x 26 air bike

 

  • Elliptical sprints: 3 minute warm up; 30 second sprints, 30 seconds off – 25 minutes; 2 minute cool down.

 

Wow, wow, wow. This phase is so different from the rest of Livefit…you’re moving pretty much all the time! It took me about an hour and a half to get through this workout, and I was drenched in sweat the whole time. I’m not a sweaty person at all, so that’s saying something!

 

Breakfast

Eggs, get in my belly.

 

1 egg + 1/4 cup liquid egg whites cooked in coconut oil, whole wheat english muffin with goat cheese, and a fruit mix of peach and blueberries.

New goal in life? Cook everything in coconut oil. It makes everything taste AMAZING.

 

<– Is summer going by way too fast for you? I doubt I’m the only one.

<– Favourite moments of July?

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Rehash.

  1. This is the first time I read your ED story and I want to say thank you for sharing it. we had a very similar experience, of course different in many ways though. I appreciate your honesty. Glad i found your blog!

Leave a Reply

