Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Let’s Leave Before I Buy Something.

9 Comments

^^ Me in lululemon. I love that store; but ugh, cannot afford it right now!

Lunch

Pre-shopping fuel. In the form of salad.

I’ve got romaine, avocado, grapes, carrots, chicken and goat cheese, topped with the strawberry vanilla vinaigrette I picked up a few weeks ago.

Although this salad sounded and looked awesome, for some reason I was just not feeling it. I ended up eating the toppings, tossing out most of the lettuce and going back for a few pretzels instead.

Umm..who am I? I love salads, but lately I’ve been struggling with them a bit. Maybe I’m just burnt out on them? Or maybe it was the dressing – it’s weirdly sweet and I don’t think I like it much.

(Why didn’t I looooove you?!?)

I think I’m going to have to find some new ways to get a ton of veggies in for a little while. My salad love will come back, it always does. 🙂

As I said earlier, I was hitting up the mall with my friend Mel today. It’s her birthday in two weeks and she wanted to find a new dress.

Yea, nothing. All the ones we found that we liked, we couldn’t afford. You win some, you lose some! I think we’re going to head out to the mall across town next weekend – we’ll find something.

The trip wasn’t a total loss though – I was almost out of my precious Peanut Butter Chocolate Whey Gourmet. Aka – my favourite protein powder in existence. I made sure to restock. 

Better. 🙂

And, they had a buy-one-get-one-half off-deal. Mel’s been going to the gym and meeting with a personal trainer for about 3-4 months now, and she’s looking awesome! She’s never tried protein powder before, so she picked up a tub of vanilla ice cream flavour to try out. We just split on the deal – yay protein powder for cheap!!

(p.s. no affiliation with the company whatsoever – I just love it a lot).

Also side note: I went into the Apple Store for the first time. Anyone else find that place absolutely terrifying? Why are there so many people?!

I talked to one of their “geeks” about my Ipod situation – basically, they’ll let me trade it in for the same model, half the price of a brand new one. Still, that’s $100. I can buy a lot of food with that. So right now, I’m gonna think about it and borrow Eric’s old ghetto MP3 player in the meantime. 🙂

Dinner

I snacked a lot throughout the afternoon (some of Mel’s smoothie, Popchips, Smart Food popcorn, sunflower seeds) and by the time I got home from dropping Mel off it was 9:45 pm. I wasn’t too hungry and just wanted something quick.

Precooked chicken that I defrosted in the microwave, tzatziki, and peas. I love it when my dinners happen in 3.5 minutes. 🙂

Although, I guess I was hungrier than I thought I was, because this happened 45 minutes later.

Apple Crumb Vitatop with PB & Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams.

Ok, now I’m good.

Today, my eating just felt off to me. Lack of salad love and not hungry for dinner. I just seemed to want snack food all day. Definitely weird, but I’ll just roll with it and see what happens tomorrow.

G’night!

<– Any stores that you love that you feel are overpriced?

<– What protein powder do you use?

9 thoughts on “Let’s Leave Before I Buy Something.

  1. Hmm, when I get bored with my salads I like to add something like :
    *Different roasted veggies
    *Dried fruit
    *nuts/seed ( sometimes roasted/flavoured)
    *dumping hummous or nooch on top

    Not sure if you have already done these things, if they appeal to you, or if you were even looking for salad suggestions- but I just thought I’d share anyway:p.

    Those pro powders DO sound good! I typically use vanilla sunwarrior, and I just bought Spirutein cookies’n cream- its okaaay, not sure I’d get it again.

    I ❤ your blog FYI :)!
    Xxx

    • I’ll definitely take suggestions – I usually count on salads for a lot of my veggie intake so I want to be eating them again soon.

      I always hear sunwarrior is amazing, I’ll need to try it out sometime.

      Thanks for the blog love! 😀

  2. I know what you mean about salads – I get really burnt out on them too sometimes! Also if I put random ingredients in my salad that don’t taste good together, it totally turns me off of them haha. Lately I’ve been trying to come up with themed salads (like Greek, Asian, etc) so that I know the flavours will all taste good together!

  3. That’s what I say in almost every store I go in 🙂 I need to try chocolate dreams, it looks so good!

  4. Pingback: It’s Kinda Like Swimming. « Better With Sprinkles

  5. Pingback: Nerdy Confessions. « Better With Sprinkles

  6. Pingback: Almost at a Costco Standard. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

