Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Alpaca Lunch.

2 Comments

So, I had to be up earlier then normal this morning, so naturally I planned on going to bed early.

Of course – this did not happen. Pinterest, why are you so distracting?

Namely, this was the reason I stayed up:

It absolutely killed me. Like, rolling on the floor in a fit of giggles with tears streaming down my face. While Eric just looked at me like I was a crazy person.

Oh, alpacas. And puns. So funny. 🙂

Workout

Livefit day 62 – Quads/Calves

Supersets

  • 3 x 15 leg press (2 45 lb plates each side)
  • 3 x 15 jump squats

 

Working set + Active rest

  • 3 x 15 dumbbell squats (20 lb dumbbells)
  • 3 x 1 minute jump rope

 

Supersets

  • 3 x 20 walking barbell lunge (40 lbs)
  • 3 x 20 long jumps

 

  • 3 x 20 leg extensions (75 lbs, up 5 lbs)
  • 3 x 20 lateral bounds

 

Normal set

  • 3 x 20 barbell squat (85 lbs)

 

Working set + Active rest

  • 3 x 20 standing calf raise (100 lbs, up 5 lbs)
  • 3 x 1 minute jump rope

 

  • 3 x 20 horizontal calf press (175 lbs)
  • 3 x 1 minute jump rope

 

That barbell lunge/long jump combination leaves me feeling like my heart is going to jump out of my chest – holy heart rate, Batman!

After the gym, was a quick stop at the grocery store.

Today’s haul:

  • bananas
  • strawberries
  • baby carrots
  • snap peas
  • whole wheat hot dog buns
  • shrimp
  • whole chicken (I’ve never tried roasting a chicken – feels like a good challenge!)
  • rice cakes
  • eggs 
  • liquid egg whites
  • dish soap
  • contact solution

 

In and out, as fast as possible.

Of course, I was starving when I got home, but breakfast was ready and waiting for me:

 

As much fun as it would be to eat a jar of peanut butter for breakfast, this was definitely of the Overnight Oats in a Jar variety.

 

Last night I combined:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup 2% plain  greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • a shake of cinnamon
  • a few drop liquid stevia

 

Combined in an almost empty peanut butter jar. I added a handful of blueberries this morning and – super quick, tasty breakfast. 🙂

 

The reason I had to be up a bit early today is because Eric and I are going apartment hunting! We’ve got appointments to see four different apartments in Brantford this afternoon. We’re hoping for a move-in date of September 1st, so hopefully today we find something we like so we can get an application in ASAP. Wish us luck!

 

<– Any funny animal pictures that crack you up?

<– Any good apartment hunting advice for us? Really, we could use it!

 

2 thoughts on “Alpaca Lunch.

  1. Good luck apartment hunting, I know it can be a pain. I saw that on pinterest and laughed out loud too!

Leave a Reply

