Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The Shower or the Internet.

4 Comments

I can’t decide which one I am more relieved to have after a few days of camping. 🙂

 

If you missed the posts I put up while I was gone, here they are:

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Energy Balls.

On Perfectionism.

Spicy Cilantro Hummus.

How to Feel Productive When You’re Unemployed.

I hope they made for some good reading. 🙂

 

Workout

After my last workout Sunday, I was definitely feeling a bit of burnout. I was fatigued and mentally, was not in it.

But a few days off was all I needed, because I hit the gym with renewed vigour this morning.

Livefit Day 71 – Legs Circuit

3 rounds of:

  • 30 barbell squats (75 lbs)
  • 30 leg press (1 45 lb plate each side)
  • 30 barbell stiff legged deadlift (75 lbs)
  • 30 barbell lunges (40 lbs)
  • 30 calf press on leg press machine (1 45 lb plate each side)
  • 3 -5 minute rest between sets

 

If you’re not familiar with the term, a circuit workout is where you do exercises back-to-back, with no rests in between. When you finish one set of each exercise, then you rest before beginning again.

So basically, I just did 150 leg reps back to back. 3 times.

Although this was the shortest workout I’ve done on Livefit in a while (4o minutes…I remember when 40 minutes was my normal workout! Livefit, what have you done to me?) I was definitely gripping the railing to make it down the stairs afterwards. Holy Bambi legs, Batman!

 

Breakfast

When my family does camping, the food is one of the highlights of the week. The food is amazing, but definitely on the heavy side (you’ll see what I mean when I get to recaps)! So, this morning I wanted two things:

  • something light
  • something green

 

Green smoothie, how I missed you.

A frozen banana, one scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder, 2/3 cup unsweetened CHOCOLATE almond milk (my grocery store doesn’t carry it, so when I saw it at Shoppers Drug Mart – on sale! – I had to grab a box) and a handful of spinach.

Amazing, but missing something.

 

Better.

I always need a little bit of crunch on my smoothies – so tasty!

I’ll be back this afternoon with a camping recap!

 

<– Have you tried a circuit workout? Are you a fan?

<– Weirdest place you’ve had a foodie find? Was not expecting to see that almond milk in a drug store. For like, $3 off – awesome.

4 thoughts on “The Shower or the Internet.

  1. Kind of exciting to hear about almond milk in drugstores!! I hope that means it’s becoming more mainstream! =D

  2. I love circuit workouts! They are a great way to change up old workouts while still getting the same amount of work done–it just feels different somehow!

Leave a Reply

