Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Beach Day!

10 Comments

23 years ago today, my favourite girl in the world was born.

Happy birthday Laura!! I love you so much!

Clearly a special birthday this year – she’s turning 23 (0n the 23rd) so a lot of celebrating needs to be done today. 🙂

It’s supposed to be sunny and 27 (80) degrees today, so clearly that means a beach day! We’re heading up to Ipperwash (about an hour away) to hit up the beach for a while, then dinner at her place, then drinks at my place, THEN going downtown.

It’s going to be a pretty awesome day, clearly. 🙂

Workout

Up early and back in the gym! I can’t believe I’ve hit the last week of Livefit – I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself afterwards! (Oh, right. Be in grad school).

Livefit Day 78 – Legs Circuit

3 rounds of (with 3-5 minutes rest in between):

  • 30 barbell squats (75 lbs)
  • 30 leg press (45 lb plate on each side)
  • 30 stiff legged barbell deadlift (80 lbs, up 5 lbs)
  • 30 barbell lunge (40 lbs)
  • 30 calf press on leg press machine (1 45 lb plate each side)

And, cue sore legs.

Breakfast

Get in my belly, I have a beach to get to.

My Microwave Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Muffin – except I subbed out pumpkin for the applesauce (still tastes like delicious) and I cooked it in a bowl instead of a mug – first thing I grabbed!

Topped with raspberries, blueberries and almond butter.

And now, beach time (with sunscreen. I practice what I preach)!

Because my day’s going to be so busy, I probably won’t be back until tomorrow morning. So have a good day, loves!

<– When was the last time you went to the beach?

<– What’s your birthday?

10 thoughts on “Beach Day!

  1. have a great time at the beach!

  2. I was just telling my friend last night that I have only been to the beach like 3 times this whole summer. That is not normal for someone living 5 miles from the beach! Bad!! I just had my birthday on June 30. i am OLD

  3. Growing up in Sarnia, my mother use to take us to Ipperwash as a treat. Loved it there, you could walk out forever on the smooth, pretty sand. It was a nice change from the rocky waters we were use to. Now I live on Lake Ontario (pretty…but yucky to swim in). I miss Lake Huron!

  4. Hope yall have am awesome and fun time celebrating your friends birthday 🙂

  5. I haven’t been to the beach ages! My parents just bought a beach house though so that will change 😉

Leave a Reply

