Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

And It’s Done.

13 Comments

And just like that, Livefit is complete.

DSCF1122

The final workout of the program? 1 hour of cardio. I wanted to finish strong, so I decided to do the same thing I did last week. Run for an hour and see how far I get.

In 1 hour, I covered 6.4 miles – a little bit further than last week. I love improvements. Smile

Workout

My splits:

  • mile 1: 9:29
  • mile 2: 9:21
  • mile 3: 9:08 (speedy here!)
  • mile 4: 9:31
  • mile 5: 9:33
  • mile 6: 9:30
  • .4 nubbin: 8:34 (finishing strong)
  • average pace: 9:22

Wow. 12 weeks of hardcore workouts, and I am done. I don’t even know what to do with myself right now!

Because this program is so intense, My next plan is a deload week. Lots of stretching, yoga and walks for the next week (and y’know, moving, which is definitely a workout in itself). Nothing too intense, because my body desperately needs the break right now.

I’ll do a review of Phase 3 tomorrow, and a review of the program as a whole over the weekend. Overall I enjoyed it, but I definitely have some thoughts on the program and its overall effectiveness.

Breakfast

Considering that after my run and subsequent shower I was STILL red-faced, a smoothie breakfast was very much needed.

DSCF1123

(Smoothies are best served in a beer glass. Duh).

Into the Magic Bullet went:

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • handful blueberries
  • 1 scoop chocolate peanut butter protein powder.

DSCF1124

Super thick, just the way I like it.

A deep chocolate vitatop on the side.

DSCF1125

Love getting the ones with lots of chocolate chips. Smile

And by on the side, I mean right after the picture was taken it was crumbled up and dropped into the smoothie. So good.

Quick review of Day 3 of Clean It Up Week:

Still going strong! Smile

Plans for the day involve more packing (of course) and a going-away dinner tonight. It’s the first time Eric’s extended family meets my extended family, so I think we’ve got an interesting night on our hands.
Have a wonderful day!

<—Did you get in a workout today? How was it?
<—Do you put toppings on your smoothies? I always feel like I need some crunch/chew with a smoothie, or else it won’t feel like a meal.

13 thoughts on “And It’s Done.

  1. man congrats on finishing such a hardcore plan! I can’t believe you stuck with it, I give you loads of credit.

  2. Congrats on finishing it!! I always look at it for ideas but I’m not part of a gym so some of the workouts seem kinda hard lol I never tried a vitatop before but always see them, are they good? This one looks amazing lol

    • Thanks Rachel!

      I know some people have done the program at home, but you would have to change it up quite a bit.

      I love Vitatops! They’re on the expensive side so I don’t buy them too often (a while back I was at the grocery store when they had them on sale for $5 for 2 boxes, I bought 4 of them). But they’re a great option when you want something sweet without being too high in sugars. Decent amounts of protein and fibre too!

  3. Congrats! That’s awesome!

    I had a splendid little jog this morning…just 4 miles, but it felt nice!

    And I love the /look/ of toppings on granola, but for some reason I don’t like crunchy things in my drinks! I prefer to just sip it:)

  4. Congrats, girl! That’s awesome!

    My workout today was a nice little run. I didn’t push it too fast, which is a nice change! Sometimes you’ve got to just slow down and enjoy the feeling of running:)

  5. aaaannnddd, the first one didn’t post, so I re-posted….and now they’re both there. well, looks like you get multiple comments from me! haha. whoops, sorry! 🙂

  6. Congrats on finishing Livefit!!! And I would totally recommend the week of relaxing workouts, I plan to do the same after my marathon!

  7. Sam, congrats on finishing this very difficult and hard core plan, an amazing accomplishment 🙂 time to relax woman!

  8. Pingback: Breaking the Diet Rules. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

