Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Typical Blogger.

23 Comments

I saw a post somewhere along these lines a while back…I think it was Alex? Let me know so I can link it up. Smile

Although I’ve only been blogging for about 2 1/2 months, I’ve been reading blogs for years. I have a huge range of blogs that I read. In the food spectrum, I read everything from vegan food blogs to paleo-friendly blogs. Although there’s clearly a world of difference between blogs, I can’t help but notice a lot of them overlap in regards to certain traits and habits. I decided to compare myself (in a fun way) to my fellow bloggies and see what we have in common. Smile

I Am A Typical Blogger Because…

1. My favourite breakfast would either be a green smoothie or a protein pancake.

DSCF1568

Both of which I picked up from blogs. Smile

2. If there’s a blogger foodie trend, I’m on it.

DSCF1559

Hello, ACV cocktail. If you need more proof, look in my cupboards for PB2, almond flour, liquid stevia and coconut oil. Smile

3. There are few things in the world better than a cup of froyo.

DSCF1647

Except for a cup of froyo covered in chocolate-y, sprinkle-y toppings.

4. I take pictures of my dinners, even if they aren’t particularly creative.

DSCF1574

Pork cooked with salt, pepper, garlic and dill with applesauce, steamed broccoli and corn on the cob with coconut oil.

5. I get super excited when I dive into a salad as big as my face.

DSCF1464

Like, way too excited. Mmm, veggies.

I Am NOT a Typical Blogger Because…

1. I do not bound out of bed to greet the sunrise. I’m sorry, I just can’t do it. Right now, I wake up around 7:45-8:00 am and I’m pretty damn impressed with myself. You 6 am’ers (or earlier…shudder) you guys are on your own.

2. I hate coffee. Like I can’t stand it. I don’t care if it’s iced coffee, a pumpkin latte, or magical rainbow unicorn coffee. It is gross.

3. The same goes for beer. Also eww.

It’s acceptable in dessert, but that’s it. (except for tacos. That’s ok too).

I’m sure there’s more, but that’s what I got so far. Open-mouthed smile

<— What makes you a typical blogger/reader?

<— What makes you not so typical?

23 thoughts on “Typical Blogger.

  1. I WANT SOME MAGICAL RAINBOW UNICORN COFFEE!!!!!!
    hahahahha I died. That was fabulous. And so are you, typical blogger or not 🙂
    xoxo

  2. Haha I love this idea for a post!

    I’m a typical blogger because I love oatmeal, I get super excited about going grocery shopping/to the farmer’s market, and I am obsessed with Whole Foods.

    But I’m not a typical blogger because I don’t use protein powder and I can’t eat most nuts (so no PB, Larabars, or Love Grown granola for me)!

  3. haha love this except I have more reasons why I am not a typical blogger… aka I hate any nut butter and chocolate, I loathe strength training and never take pictures of what I eat. Whoops! Love this

  4. Love this! I’m a typical blogger because I bought unchipped plates to take food pictures? My sister said I’m crazy, am I really the only one!? 😁😔 haha

  5. I also hate coffee and beer haha never got into it lol

  6. Love this post! I am a typical blogger because I am kinda obsessed with oats and peanut butter..although my lack of enthusiasm about nutritional yeast & coconut flour breaks me from the blogger mold!

  7. I love this post. You are hilarious and I think I’ll have to do this soon and link up. I love peanut butter but don’t get that super specialized almond butter stuff. LOL

  8. I actually don’t think I’m a typical blogger. I follow ZERO blog trends and do my own thing!

  9. I agree with the coffeee one yuck! Sister made ne drink some a coule weeks afo and I hated it!

  10. Pingback: Rehashing September. « Better With Sprinkles

  11. Pingback: Lara and Sunshine. « Better With Sprinkles

  12. Pingback: Christmas Dance Party. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

