Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

A Fabulous Birthday!

24 Comments

So it’s midnight and I’m super tired, but I just wanted to check in and say thank you for the birthday wishes yesterday! I had a wonderful birthday and got to spend it with some of my favourite people. Thanks to my awesome family for making the trip up!

Some picture previews: (I forgot the camera at home when we went out for dinner, so you’ll have to excuse the android pics)

IMAG0092

IMAG0096

What’s a birthday without birthday shots? The one of the left is a Polar Bear (creme de menthe and creme de cacao) and the one on the right is an Apple Pie (I don’t know what was in it, but it was fabulous)

IMAG0099

Yup, I’m doing it.

DSCF1980

s

DSCF1981

My apartment is open concept and I wasn’t allowed to look into the kitchen and see my cake prematurely.

DSCF1984

DSCF1985

Cupcakes. In the form of shoes. Shoes and cupcakes = two of my favourite things – mom did good with the birthday cake!

DSCF1989

DSCF2001

The best friend got me a scrapbook and a picture frame filled with photos of the two of us. Love her!

DSCF1992

Blurry shot, but my brother found me purple calla lillies. My favourite flower in my favourite colour! Perfect.

DSCF1995

Is this what I think it is…?

DSCF1997

Slow cooker!! (Can you tell I’m a foodie? Kitchen appliances get me super excited)

All in all, a fabulous birthday. My cheeks hurt from smiling so much. Smile

Have a great Thursday!

<— When’s your birthday?

<— What’s the first thing I should make in my slow cooker?

24 thoughts on “A Fabulous Birthday!

  1. Looks like you had an awesome birthday! Where did you go out for dinner? It looks delicious! Also that’s so exciting about getting a crockpot. I would make some chili or pulled pork in it. 😀

  2. Awwr it’s so great to see that you had an awesome birthday, Sam. Absolutely love how happy you look 🙂 And I’m loving the cupcakes too – so, so cute. As for the slow cooker, I’d probably make a chili or some kind of hearty stew. To be honest, I’ve never actually made anything in a slow cooker so I’m curious to see what you come up with.

  3. aw I am so glad you had a great birthday. adorable cupcakes! A slow cooker, ok you will be dominating that. I know you are so into cooking lately so it is perfect for you. you certainly have some great friends.

  4. Aw, those shoe cupcakes are so cute! What a neat idea!

  5. Shoe cupcakes are so cute! Glad you had a great bday!

  6. Happy belated! I don’t know if I’m more jealous of that apple pie shot or your slow cooker. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Restaurant Rules. « Better With Sprinkles

  8. So happy you had a fabulous birthday!!! Yay for a crock pot, best thing ever! I love mine and it makes dinner so easy!

    Happy weekend! ❤

  9. Pingback: If It Ain’t Broke + Groceries/Meal Plan 10/28-11/02 « Better With Sprinkles

  10. Pingback: WIAW # 8–Birthday Eats. « Better With Sprinkles

  11. I am so sorry I am just catching up on this now Sam!! Happy (BELATED!) Birthday!! It sounds like you celebrated just right 😀

  12. Pingback: Groceries and Meal Plan 11/2–11/09. « Better With Sprinkles

  13. Aww, looks like so much fun! I love calla lilies too! My favorite are the orange ones!

    You definitely need to break in that crockpot with a good batch of chili! It’s the perfect time for it!

    My birthday is in just over a month…December 7th!

  14. Pingback: Social Affairs and Beef Stew. « Better With Sprinkles

  15. Pingback: Pulled Pork Time. « Better With Sprinkles

  16. Pingback: Apparently, I’m a Foodie. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

