Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Rehashing October.

11 Comments

How was everyone’s Halloween?

I didn’t get one trick or treater. Not ONE. So…now I have a lot of Reese’s peanut butter cups. I’ll give away some (at school) but don’t you worry, I’ll definitely be keeping some. Smile with tongue out

So on my Halloween, while waiting to see if any kiddos would show up, I made an awesome dinner. Homemade cornflake-crusted chicken fingers, sweet potato, and broccoli.

DSCF2064

With plum sauce – chicken fingers always require plum sauce.

DSCF2066

And I watched what is my absolutely favourite Halloween/holiday movie:

DSCF2067

Jack Skellington, how I love you!

P.S. I never got around to carving my pumpkin.

DSCF2052

So I gave Eric a sharpie and told him to go to town. He went for creepy, wrinkly old man…accomplished?

So I guess it’s November now, huh? When did that happen? Craziness.

Looking back at October…

Recipe of the Month Club

DSCF2049

Working on my Fitness

DSCF1164

 

Moments of the Month

DSCF1724

Random Stuff I Blog About

rec_r1_5260ec

And that’s it!

October is my favourite month, so I’m a little sad it’s over. But now I have Christmas to look forward too!

<— Best thing that happened in October?

<— What’s your favourite month?

11 thoughts on “Rehashing October.

  1. Nightmare Before Christmas!! YESSS! Definitely my favorite movie too, and one that I ended up watching while waiting for the kids to show up. I was actually pretty surprised because we ended up getting FOUR whole kids (not half-kids, mind you 😉 ) I was so happy that I ended up giving them big handfuls of candy each. Woop! And October was a pretty good month, even if it ended on a cold note. I’d have to say the best part of mine was meeting a guy at Bux and planning follow up dates 😀 Can’t wait to see where that goes.

  2. We have got to talk about those cornflake chicken fingers! They look awesome!

  3. That chicken looks so good! I’ve never heard about coating it with cornflakes! That’s such a good idea for healthier chicken fingers. I might have to try that!

  4. mm those chicken fingers. so delicious. I love recapping a month and you have a had a great last month.

  5. Pingback: Goal Talk–November. « Better With Sprinkles

  6. Not a single one?! Aww, that stinks! I remember the first Halloween at my old house…I was SO excited to be living in a good-sized neighborhood (I grew up in the country…our nearest neighbors were like 1/2 a mile away)…and I just KNEW I’d get a crap-ton of trick-or-treaters so I bought an OBSCENE amount of candy. Yeah, I got like 5 kids and then I got about 15 “kids”…teenagers that weren’t even dressed up!! I only gave them candy because I didn’t know what the hell I was gonna do with it anyway, but it was so disappointing! 😦

    Nightmare Before Christmas ROCKS! I need to buy it!

    Mmmm, chicken tenders! I’ve never had them with plum sauce before…sounds tasty!

    Annnnnnnnnnd now, I am officially caught up on your blog! 😀

Leave a Reply

