Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Survey Saturday.

10 Comments

Saturday is always a good day for a survey, isn’t it? I saw this one on Alex’s and Amanda’s blogs a few weeks ago, and decided it was a good day to bust out one of my own. Enjoy!

A is forage:As of a few weeks ago, 23. Although I still think I’m 16 sometimes!

B is for breakfast today:Oats and eggs! Runny yolks work with everything, including pumpkin oats.

DSCF1685

Repeat picture because I didn’t take one this morning, but I think it’s safe to say it looked exactly like that.

C is for currently craving: I just ate some of that lime Greek yogurt I accidently bought (and it’s pretty good!) so I’m pretty good on the food front right now. At any given time, it’s usually something chocolate or peanut butter related. Or both. Open-mouthed smile

D is for dinner tonight:As I’m typing this out Friday night, I can tell you that dinner was baked ham with pineapple, salad, and a whole wheat roll.

DSCF1780

(excuse the poor quality picture, I really need to buy some batteries for the good camera soon…)

E is for favorite type of exercise:You know I love me some heavy weights!

F is for irrational fear: Spiders…those are creepy little buggers.

Yup, that sums it up pretty well.

 

G is for gross food:Eggplant, green olives, blue cheese, and kale. Can’t do any of them!

H is for hometown: London, Ontario, Canada.

I is for something important: Making time for people important to me. Since moving away from my family and best friends and going back to school/boyfriend getting a job, it’s become super important to me to spend some time with people I love on a regular basis. Tonight (last night) Eric and I had dinner, then hung out at home and watched Little Miss Sunshine. It was nice Smile

J is for current favorite jam: Gonna agree with Amanda on this one and go with blueberry. Although I’ve got wildberry in the fridge right now and it’s pretty tasty too!

K is for kids: I used to work in a daycare. To say I have a bit of baby fever is putting it mildly! Obviously, it’ll be a few years before we get to that stage though. Dog first Smile with tongue out

L is for current location:My living room couch.

M is for the most recent way you spent money:Putting my down payment on my trip to Chicago, leaving on Tuesday. So excited!

N is for something you need: These would be pretty awesome. Or these. (Definitely thinking I need to do some baking today…)

(been eyeing this recipe for a while now – I need an excuse to make it! Jessica is a freakin’ genius).

O is for occupation:Certified student/TA.

P is for pet peeve:hmm…tough one! I’m a pretty easy going person, so I don’t think I have that many. I guess I’d have to say people that complain a lot – I hate it! I’ve figured out that complaining makes me that much more miserable, so I try not to engage in it. Whenever I meet someone who is constantly finding something to complain about, I get turned off – who wants to listen to that all the time?!

Q is for a quote:”He’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mind are the same.” (Wuthering Heights – fabulous story)

R is for random fact about you: I think my music taste surprises a lot of people (although if you saw my high school “goth” phase you wouldn’t be surprised anymore). While I have my weak spots for Britney Spears and the like, I mainly listen to metal and heavier music. My two favourite bands are All That Remains and Stone Sour – anyone who knows either of those bands gets points Smile with tongue out

Quite possibly my favourite album ever.

S is for favorite healthy snack:I’m actually in love with my current post-workout snack.

DSCF1974

(protein smoothie with almond milk, spinach, frozen banana and chocolate protein powder. Never get sick of it!)

T is for favorite treat:If we’re talking food, I’m a sucker for anything involving chocolate and peanut butter. AKA: if you give me a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup we’ll be best friends.

None food related: massages and manis/pedis. So girly, so necessary.

DSCF1916

U is for something that makes you unique:Hmm…the fact that I don’t hate burpees as much as everyone else seems to? Or my uncanny ability to walk in stripper heels? The fact that I absolutely cannot stand coffee?

V is for favorite vegetable: Baby carrots. Butternut squash. Sweet potato. Apparently, anything orange.

DSCF1926

Sweet potato and cinnamon= go-to side. So good.

 

W is for today’s workout: Today being Friday meant I had Phase 2, Workout C done today. The day this gets posted (Saturday) = rest day. Good thing, cause I have lots of stuff to do today!

X is for X-rays you’ve had:None. No serious injuries as of yet! (knock on wood)

Y is for yesterday’s highlights:Getting a supervisor selected for my thesis (I’m super excited about it, so I’m glad I’ve already got the ball rolling on it) and getting a free dinner. Free food always makes for a good day.

Z is for your time zone:I actually had to Google this – Eastern. That’s embarrassing…

 

<— Pick a few and answer! Favourite snack? Favourite quote? X-rays?

10 thoughts on “Survey Saturday.

  1. Aw, I love surveys! It tells so much about a person! Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. You… can’t stand coffee? 😯 I’m sorry girl, but I no longer think we can be friends… Ahhh who am I kidding. I love ya, but not liking coffee just boggles my mind 😛 But I definitely agree with you on the gross food front. I can’t stand any of those, and I made a smothie with kale once that still gives me nightmares *shudder* Hope you’re having an awesome weekend so far!

  3. I love this, I feel like I keep learning more and more about you. I didn’t realize we were so close in age. You seem so much older and have your life together a lot more. Man, I need to step it up! I also adore that quote exercise because I love this shit. AMEN

    • Hehe believe me, my shit’s not quite that put together – I’m still working out the “what I want to be when I grow up” and all that jazz. But yea, we are only a year apart in age! (pretty sure you’re 22, right?)

      I thought that quote was definitely appropriate :-p

  4. I totally thought you were older than me!

    My favourite snack right now is Amanda’s chocolate chip pumpkin bread. It’s so good!

  5. One of your least favorite foods (eggplant) is one of my favorites! I became obsessed with grilled eggplant when I lived in Italy. I also laughed at the time zone question because I definitely would’ve had to double-check my answer on that one! Haha. My favorite snack has got to be greek yogurt with granola and honey.

    • I thought I liked it, and about 2 years ago convinced my dad to plant it in his garden. I made eggplant parmesan, realized I hated it and ended up with about 8 eggplants to deal with. Oops.

      And can never go wrong with that combo!

Leave a Reply

