Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

I’m Home!

16 Comments

8 hours and 1 time zone later, I’m home from Chicago!

Honestly, the city is absolutely beautiful.

DSCF2324

DSCF1812

DSCF1811

And, it’s absolute paradise for a foodie.

DSCF2332

DSCF2371

(Yup…I got the deep dish pizza).

DSCF2318

I told you it would happen…

DSCF2367

I’ll do some recaps over the coming weeks, but I’ll tell you now, I had an amazing time. I learned some valuable information at the conference, and still had time to play tourist and go for some amazing meals.

And of course, a huge thank you to Sloane, Alex and Brittany for writing such fabulous guest posts for me! Much appreciated ladies ❤

We were up bright and early yesterday to make it back to Ontario by a decent time. Enter Denny’s breakfast:

DSCF1910

A Build-Your-Own Grand Slam with poached eggs, turkey bacon, sourdough bread and a fruit cup.

DSCF1911

It did the trick!

Of course, after being in a car all day (and running on about 5 hours of sleep), I was not going to be making dinner last night.

DSCF2385

Subway, you never fail me.

Chicken breast with swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, green pepper, pickles, black olives, banana peppers and honey mustard. I really wanted those veggies piled on!

While eating out at every meal can be fun, I am looking forward to making my own food again. Protein pancakes, here I come. Open-mouthed smile

While Chicago is awesome, I’m definitely glad to be home. And, looking forward to regular blog posts again. I missed you guys too much!

Side note: When I got home and saw the 250+ posts in my Reader, I just went immediately to “mark all as read”. So catch me up on what’s you’ve been up to this week!

Have a great Sunday!

<— Where did you go on your last trip?

<— How was your week? Anything fun happen? Any blog posts I absolutely need to read?

16 thoughts on “I’m Home!

  1. That first picture you took of the skyline is beautiful! And those tacos… 🙂 Glad you had a stellar time.

    To answer your question, the last trip I took was to India…sigh, and what did I do this weekend? Started my very own blog!!!! 😀

  2. Sounds like an awesome trip! Can’t wait to read about it 🙂

  3. Totally know what you mean about travel – even if it’s an amazing trip and I LOVE going out to new restaurants, it’s usually kind of nice being home and going back to my normal routine and making my own food. It’s my routine because I LIKE it 🙂 Glad you had an awesome trip!

  4. Great pictures, Sam! I am so on board with you… it’s going to be nice to be back in control of our food again!!

  5. girl this all looks so good. I am excited to hear what you got at trader joes. when I am home on break I will finally have access to one and am baffled at what to bring back with me. Settling back in will def feel good for you too.

  6. Hope you had fun! Chicago is one of my fav’s! Can’t wait to hear what you snagged at Mecca (aka Trader Joe’s) 🙂

  7. Mwee! Welcome home, love! Glad to hear that you had such a good (and tasty!) time! And I definitely feel you on the Google Reader front… when mine reaches those kind of numbers, ‘mark all as read’ becomes my best friend 😀

Leave a Reply

