Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Rehashing December.

14 Comments

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a fun night last night and got home safe and sound. Eric and I had a quiet night in – and it was nice! We watched movies and played gamed before heading downtown for the countdown and fireworks. It was exactly how I wanted New Years to be this year.

I’ve been seeing the full 2012 recaps from a lot of people, but…I’m going to do what I usually do and recap the last month. Enjoy!

Recipe of the Month Club

DSCF2467

Working on My Fitness

DSCF2841

Moments of the Month

DSCF1996

Random Stuff I Blog About

It was a great way to end 2012, and I’m looking forward to an even better 2013!

<— What were some of the best things that happened in December?

<— What are you looking forward to in 2013? I look forward to being done with course work and beginning work on my thesis, continuing to work away at building muscle in the gym, hopefully getting a dog with the boyfriend, and continuing to build strong relationships with family and friends.

14 thoughts on “Rehashing December.

  1. Looks like December was a great month for you, Sam…and cheers to 2013 being even better! My trip to London was undoubtedly the best part of my December, especially as it brought fun times with friends & family, plenty of good food, and Christmas :)!

  2. Sounds like a fun NYE! Mine was pretty low key too, but I appreciated the quiet night in with my sister.

    This year I’m looking forward to graduating, hopefully getting an internship, starting to run again, doing another road trip through the US with my mom and sister, and having more fun experiences!

  3. Quiet nights in are definitely a nice way to ring in the New Year 🙂 I didn’t end up doing anything too crazy, just going to dinner and meeting my boyfriend’s family and then catching the fireworks downtown.

    It’s great to hear that you had such a good December! My favorite memory was probably going to Vegas, followed by a quiet Christmas with my family. Happy New Year, hun 🙂

  4. Great post 🙂 That chicken bolognese looks delicious!

  5. December was fun just hanging with family and friends! And of course the nye party last night!

  6. I love how you guys spent NYE 🙂 Ours was pretty quiet, too…little get together with a few friends (8 I think?) at a friend’s apartment and we were home by 12:45…perfection in my book 😉 I think my favorite part of December was being able to spend so much time with the boy and family…always exciting 🙂 2013 is going to be a big year but as of now, I’m most looking forward to the boy moving home and us finding a place together, meeting up with some of my favorite blends, and running my first half marathons!!

  7. Great recap of some of your past month endeavors., I can’t wait to see what 2013 brings you.

Leave a Reply

