Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Currently…

35 Comments

Hi there! I hope everyone’s having a good weekend. I’m having an incredibly busy one at my parents, hence my lack of posting yesterday. And hence why you get a survey today! This one comes courtesy of Heather, who along with her title of the pancake queen, kinda gets the survey queen title too. Smile with tongue out Enjoy!

Current Book:

DSCF3171

Yup, I am definitely back in school.

Current Music:

I’ve been rotating back and forth between A War You Cannot Win by All That Remains and The House of Gold and Bones Part 1 by Stone Sour. Yes, my music taste is heavier than one would assume.

Current Guilty Pleasure:

Does Glee count? Because I’m pretty excited for that show to start again.

(source)

Current Nail Colour:

Yea, about that…

DSCF3174

I am actually hopeless when it comes to painting my nails, so it doesn’t happen often.

Current Drink:

At this exact moment? Water.

Probably a good idea, considering the amount of wine sampling I did yesterday Smile with tongue out

Current Food:

Some things never change.

DSCF3184

Oats and eggs. Although, this batch did have a little something new:

S

My mom picked up Amaretto honey spread from the show yesterday, so I threw a small scoop on my oats this morning. Delicious!

 

Current TV Show:

Girls starts again tonight!

(source)

Seriously the funniest show on TV in years.

And right now, I am watching Coronation Street with my mom. She’s been watching the show for decades, and I secretly kind of love it. #sorrynotsorry

Current Wish List:

An update of my wardrobe. All winter I’ve been having the “I hate everything I own!” dilemma almost every time I get dressed in the morning.

Currents Needs:

My parents’ kitchen island. It just reminds me that I could really use a standing desk.

Current Triumph:

It’s 9:26 on a Sunday morning (at the time of writing) and my workout for the day (on my parents’ ancient treadmill) has already been completed. Yay!

Current Bane of my Existence:

My parents’ incredibly noisy cat. She decided that 7:00 am was a perfect time to start meowing and racing around the house.

Current Celebrity Crush:

My mom and I watched this Friday night:

DSCF3146

I know everyone loves Channing Tatum, but for me, this movie confirms that I need more Joe Mangeniello in my life.

Current Indulgence:

DSCF3165

I picked this up from the Food and Wine show yesterday. Habitual Chocolate is the real stuff – they import the beans and crush them themselves from Central America. They have a setup in the London Western Fair District Farmers’ Market, but they’re going to start selling them in stores locally.

Current Blessing:

My family, my boyfriend and my friends. Spending the weekend with my family and having a night in with my best friend just confirmed how much I love them and need to see them as often as possible. And a weekend away from the boy just demonstrates how much I love having him around all the time!

Current Slang:

I don’t know if I’m really slang-y. I think I have to ask someone else about that!

Current Outfit:

DSCF3179

I told you I just off the treadmill.

Current Excitement:

A sushi date with Chelsea in a few hours!

Current Mood:

Does “I need a shower” count as a mood?

Current Link:

Thought Catalogue. Seriously brilliant.

<—What is your “currently?”

<— Do you paint your nails often?

35 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Haha! Omigosh! I can’t believe we put up the exact same post at basically the exact same time. Great minds 😉 Anywho, I’m currently finishing up breakfast and getting ready to hit up church with the fam. Hope you have an awesome time with Chelsea! And I tend to go through phases with my nails… sometimes I’ll paint them a few times a week, and sometimes it’ll just become too much of a hassle and I’ll go months without bothering. I usually like to have something on there, but the fact that they chip so quickly just drives me crazy.

  2. Looks like you and Amanda are on the same wavelength today :)! Hope you don’t mind me stealing this soon! Have fun with Chelsea today- where better to meet a fellow blogger than over sushi! My current drink is peppermint tea- can’t get enough of the stuff lately!

  3. I second what the first to ladies said haha….and now I may just have to play this afternoon with this since I love stuff like this and will be with my fam so don’t want to do any crazy posts! I am currently drying my hair and reading blogs and running late to get home for a day with my fam…that’s what I get for deciding to take advantage of the 60 degree weather at 8:30 in the morning and go for a run directly after waking up…good thing I’m cute and my fam loves me 😉 And I SUCK at painting my nails, but it is a girly thing I want to do better, so I actually have a nail date with a couple coworkers in a few weeks, which I am very excited for 🙂

  4. hold up, honey spread? i am drooling and wanting over here. I am a sucker for all things sweet. magic mike was (i hate admitting this) a good movie. i really did enjoy it

  5. LOVE your treadmill outfit! I suck at painting nails too. As in, I probably paint them once every 3 months at best. Currently I’m reading blogs instead of getting ready to go out with my mom and run errands before my brother’s lacrosse game. Not sorry about it. I love these currently surveys! They’re so fun!

  6. GIRLS starts tonight!! Thanks for reminding me because as soon as I read that I went out to my TV and made sure it was recording 🙂 I love that show. I usually have my nails painted but they chip so fast which is frustrating. I also really want to try the oats and eggs idea because it always looks delicious when you make it.

  7. I think you have great taste in music (and workout clothes).

    No-one ever guesses the kind of music I like either: because I’m all blonde, baby-faced and chubby-cheeked it’s assumed I like listening to One Direction or some such crap 😛

  8. Love love love this survey! I will definitely be doing this one soon. That amaretto honey looks unreal. I adore amaretto, so how could putting it in honey be bad? You should also try amaretto agave nectar, mmmm….

  9. Oooh a sushi date! I’ve been craving sushi lately… actually, to be honest, I am ALWAYS craving sushi! 🙂 My nails are typically plain too. I am not great a painting them although I do have a manicure appointment on Friday. Yay!

  10. Yay for your accomplishment/triumph! It’s such a struggle trying to workout so early in the morning for me.
    Currently I’m reading a Child Psychology book, my nails are bubble gum pink and my need is dinner. I’m starving!

  11. Hello, self-confident selfie!! You go girl!!
    And honey butter is fabulous. I love the added creaminess that it gives over just plain honey. That being said, I’m still a maple syrup gal, myself. 😉
    Also, thank you for reminding me that I need to cut my nails. No filing, no polishing, just clipping. Though, I do have to say that I like them much better now. Ahh the glories of being in recovery and having beautifully strong and shiny nails and hair again!! 🙂

    • It is lovely, isn’t it? I feel like my nails are FINALLY getting strong again (it probably helps that I’ve upped my iron content) and I’m a little surprised at myself for putting that up, to be honest. I’m not usually that confident!

  12. Currently I’m eating dinner and watching the Golden Globes!

    And I meant to pick up some Clovermead honey on Friday (especially after trying that waffle… holy yum!) but I totally forgot. Drats!

  13. I used to watch Glee every night but I’m just not into it anymore! I really like the show Switched at Birth and Criminal Minds.

  14. SO freaking excited for Glee. Like, cannot even wait.

  15. Mmm I LOVE the idea of adding honey to my oats and eggs! Yuuuummm!

    I need to jump on board the Girls train, especially after watching it win several awards at the Golden Globes tonight! I know it’s a show I’ll get hooked on immediately, which is part of the reason I haven’t started watching. What’s one more show addiction, though? 😉

    I think it’s hilarious -and wonderful- that you watched Magic Mike with your mom! I’ve never been super into Channing Tatum either, but I agree–Joe Mangeniello is pretty easy on the eyes. 😉 xoxo

  16. Amaretto honey? Amaretto honey? Wow Sam you really know how to make me have super food-lush early on a Monday morning!

  17. Pingback: freEDom: Love Myself First. « Better With Sprinkles

  18. Hahaha “I need a shower” definitely counts as a mood 😉

  19. Pingback: WIAW: G o Tea. « Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

