Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Confession Tuesday.

54 Comments

I’m not a religious person in the slightest, but apparently confession is good for the soul.

So, I’m following the leads of Ashley, Annette and Sarah (and I know there’s several other bloggers that have done one of these) and laying all out for you on a Tuesday morning. Smile with tongue out

1. I can toss back a handful of multivitamins easily.

I know a lot of people complain that they can’t swallow those big multivitamins. I take 2 multivitamins and 3 fish oil pills (the recommended dosage on the bottle) a day, and I need to take them all at the same time or else I’ll forget.

So, I take a sip of water…

DSCF4219

and take them all at once, followed by more water. I guess I don’t have much of a gag reflex?

2. I’m never eaten any of the baked goods at Starbucks.

In fact, I can count on one hand what I’ve tried from Starbucks: Chai Tea Latte (quite good, actually) a sandwich (overpriced) a Skinny Vanilla Latte (in an attempt to make myself like coffee…it didn’t work), and the Refreshers (which I actually really like). I guess that’s what happens when you don’t like coffee? I never think to go in a Starbucks!

3. A really long, hot shower is a huge guilty pleasure for me.

DSCF1284

I can basically stand in a steaming hot shower all day and contemplate life.

Sorry environmentalist friends (Devon)!

4. I really, really love to eat with my hands.

I think that’s why I like burgers and chicken sandwiches so much…I just love having foods that I can pick up and eat. I’d rather use my hands even on foods where I really should be using a fork, like cooked eggs and pancakes. I usually just tear off little pieces and eat it it that way.

DSCF4252

And this is how I eat eggs…yes, I do keep a napkin nearby.

I kind of really want to go out for Ethiopian food, because apparently the point is use the bread as a utensil

 

5. I burp. A lot.

I’m pretty sure I can outburp 98% of the people I know. Although my brother is just as bad as I am – I’m not sure if you want to be at our table during a family dinner. I need to move to a country where burping is a compliment to the chef, I would be praising everyone.

 

6. Despite the fact that I have plenty of decent cutlery, I use froyo spoons 95% of the time.

DSCF4266

Apparently food tastes better with cheap, colourful cutlery?

7. I’m forgetful.

Back in January, I decided I was going to do Amanda’s Memory Jar.

I lasted nine days before I gave up. I kept forgetting and would have to do 2-3 days at a time. Then one day I realized I hadn’t done it in almost a week. Oops.

And I’m going to end it at number seven…even numbers be damned.

Have a lovely Tuesday!

<— Do you have trouble swallowing big pills?

<— What muffin/scone/treat would you recommend I try at Starbucks?

<— Any confessions today?

54 thoughts on “Confession Tuesday.

  1. I use fro yo spoons all the time too! And also love to eat with my hands. If that is your bathroom it is SO cute. Love the shower curtain.

  2. Totally agree with you on the hot shower front- I turn our thermostat right up so the water is almost boiling. Having a tepid shower really puts me in a bad mood! I adore your shower curtain, so pretty! I use fro yo spoons at home too, they’re just too cute!

  3. I love stealing the froyo spoons! They’re smaller and they’re prettier, so that means they’re automatically better. Your bathroom is so big! Mine’s a closet in comparison!

  4. I love using froyo spoons!!! Haha. Hot showers are thee best

  5. I’m a huge baby and can’t swallow pills!

  6. Oh I want a FroYo Spoon! So pretty! We don’t even have FroYo Shops here, dah. But I am so with you on Starbucks. I don’t drink coffee either, so I sometimes go for a ordinary tea (boring) a Chai Tea Latte (too sweet) or the Refreshas and now I discovered the Matcha Green Tea Latte they have which I like!
    Is that your bathroom??? It’s LOVELY!! I would stay in there all week! 🙂

  7. eating with my hands is the best, I also hate doing dishes so i clearly see a win win there. I also take like six pills each morning with a tiny sip of water. horse pills i call them.

  8. I burp a lot too! 😉 I liked to blame it on my acid reflux, though! 😉

  9. I’m really good at swallowing pills, too! It’s a talent 😛

  10. I love these confession posts. I may just have to do one for myself soon:)
    I’m surprisingly an expert at swallowing pills too. I can swallow about 6 at one time. It’s weird and people probably think I’m some sort of weird druggie.
    I am also SO forgetful. There are times I start my car, only to forget where I was planning on going. I mean how does that even happen?!?! That’s supposed to happen when you’re 80, not 22.

  11. I’m not bad at swallowing pills, my problem is the taste. Even if they don’t have one going down, I will inevitably burp and hour later and taste fish oil or something equally bad. And eating with your hands is so much more satisfying! In south India, all the food was messy curries and rice and the locals just got right in there with their hands, so we all followed suit! I’m talking elbow-deep here…

  12. Oh girl, I’m definitely with you on eating with my hands – it’s the best. My second choice goes to little spoons, with forks coming in dead last… not a big fan. And I have no problem with swallowing huge pills, but I usually do them individually… I’m honestly not sure if I could handle that many at once – I’d be afraid they’d get stuck!

  13. Oh my gosh that’s a lot of vitamins to take all at once! I’d be petrified haha, i have to psych myself up just to get one big vitamin down. Ditto on the long hot showers, it’s quickly becoming a Friday after work tradition for me, great start to my weekend!

  14. Haha this post is GREAT….let it all out :)! I’m the same about popping pills- they don’t phase me at all! My friend, on the other hand, has to mash each pill up and mix it into her food otherwise she can’t physically take them- always makes me laugh! As for not being a coffee fan…crazy talk but I still love you :)!

    A confession of mine: a lot of my work can be done from home which means I spend most of my time in PJs or sweat pants!

  15. Hahaha, love stuff like this 🙂 I have no trouble swallowing pills, so I’m guessing we have similar gag reflexes. I can’t remember the last time I got a baked good at Starbucks..maybe one of their breads? Cinnamon or something? haha, clearly I go there often, too…and confession wise, I love really long hot showers too (don’t hurt me Devon) and I would kill for a nap right now…

  16. Guilty of being able to swallow multiple pills at once! Sometimes I leave them on my tounge a bit too long while I’m grabbing something to drink & that’s never a great situation! Amen to plastic cutlery! I keep a stash in my car for fear of needing to eat something on the go! Classy 🙂

  17. Haha – you know I can swallow pills!

    And yes, you need to eat Ethiopian food. It’s delicious!

  18. a hot shower is something we like to do too!! its the best!
    Michelle has a hard time swallowing pills but for me I can do it fairly easy 😉

  19. There is nothing better than a long hot shower or bubble bath 🙂 I also love eating with my hands, indian naan dipped in curry sauce is so good.

  20. I’ve never tried any of the baked goods from Starbucks either. #nutallergyproblems I love their chai lattes too though!

    Hahaha I’m glad I’m not the only one who burps a lot. 😀

  21. You need starbucks cinnamon coffee cake stat! So good.

  22. I can swallow pills easily too. one times the fish oil got stuck in my throat though. surprisingly I didn’t gag. it was just hard to swallow for a good hour or so. drinking water didn’t help any. not sure what happened there. haha

  23. TOTALLY eat with my hands like a barbarian..YEA!

  24. I think 90% of the meals I eat at home are eaten with my fingers! It’s a good thing that I only eat in the presence of others when I’m at a restaurant or somebody else’s house, otherwise I’dm pretty sure I’d have FAR fewer friends. 😉 When I meet you, let’s be sure to have a finger food party, k? Afterward, we can eat yogurt with plastic pink froyo spoons (they’re my favorite utensil, too), and steal a few extra to add to our stashes at home. 😉 I also love the mini 3-inch gelato spoons!

    You’re really not missing out on the Starbucks pastries or packaged food. I used to work there, so I tried everything (x’s 1000), and the only thing I really loved was the seasonal pumpkin cream cheese muffin, which I finally re-created at home. The ingredient list on some of those items is pretty frightening, too!

    Hope you’re having a great week, Sam! ❤ xoxo

  25. I love hot showers too and have no trouble swallowing pills even without water!

    I love to lick clean yoghurt containers, bowls with yoghurt and my takeaway cup that had a chai latte. To the point where ill dip my finger in and make sure I got every last bit. Very much a little kids habit

  26. Oh my gosh girl, we are so much alike it’s SCARY!! I can EASILY swallow a handful of pills without even thinking about it! I think it goes back to my days of working at GNC when I was in college…I practically made a guinea pig out of myself and tried just about every since vitamin, herb, what have you that we sold! Lol Sometimes I stand in the shower for like 5 extra minutes JUST because it’s warm! I’d say about 75% of my food is eaten with my hands…including my pancakes! I will make just about anything into “finger food”! And I burp ALL the time…actually, the man-friend has gotten so used to it, that I don’t even say excuse me anymore…I just look at him and he says, “nice!” Lol Oh and I totally have a memory jar on my dresser right now…it was three memories in it from the first two weeks in January! Oops?

    Seriously, I’m dying over this…LOVE your confessions! And I LOVE that you stopped at seven…that’s my lucky number! 😀

  27. It’s fun to see how simlar we are! Eating with my hands? Check. Guilty of long hot showers? Check (at least at times). Forgetful? Ahem … double-check.
    Swallowing pills, though, is hard for me unless they’re really tiny. At times it’s getting so bad with the big ones that it takes me so long they already start dissolving on my tongue – ick!

  28. Pingback: Rehashing March. | Better With Sprinkles

Leave a Reply

