Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

Boston.

10 Comments

I had a post up this morning, but I pulled it. Today, it’s about Boston.

I went for a run yesterday morning. I’m not a hardcore runner by any means, but when I go running, it’s because I truly enjoy it. I can’t imagine what it’s like, to have that feeling of joy and accomplishment ripped away like that in a single moment.

My thoughts and prayers go out to the victims and the families. And my thanks go to the supporters and those who jumped to help. The volunteers who ran to the explosion to the finish line to help out in any way that they could. The runners who ran to the finish line and onwards to the hospital, to donate blood. You demonstrate true human nature; a willingness to help those in need. The running community is amazing, and I know we will get through this. I don’t have my race shirt kicking around (from my one and only race) but I will be wearing blue and yellow today.

Sending nothing but love and good thoughts.

Pray For Boston

10 thoughts on “Boston.

  1. Agreed, well said! And I ran this morning with heavy thoughts.

  2. I'm not anything close to being a runner, but even I might take a small run today to honor Boston. I honestly can't wrap my head around what happened, but it's the people that rise up and come together in the face of tragedy that give me hope. Thinking of Boston today…

  3. It just breaks my heart thinking about the horrific events of yesterday. I will be wearing my half shirt and run tonight while thinking about Boston.

  4. No matter how many articles I read on the bombings, it still doesn’t make sense. Although reading about the heroic acts have been comforting and restore my faith in humanity!

  5. My heart is breaking for all those who were affected by this horrific tragedy. I can only imagine the pain they’re feeling right now, and I’m praying that they’re comforted with both physical, and spiritual healing. It’s inspiring and comforting to see everyone in the community coming together, though. There’s more good than bad in this world, and good will always win. Hugs. ❤ xoxo

Leave a Reply

